RUBICON – Smart Sustainable Company

RUBICON is now a partner of the “United Smart Cities” project, a unique network of cities, governments and international organisations.

“United Smart Cities” is a cooperation between the “United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)” and the “Organization for International Economic Relations (OiER)” and is aimed at helping cities, in particular in transforming and emerging countries, to improve their sustainable growth while achieving a more transparent and efficient use of their resources by enabling access to new and affordable technologies and improving the living conditions of their citizens.

RUBICON was rated by Triple A in accordance with the requirements stipulated by OiER and is now listed as a United Smart Cities industry partner in the segment for information and communication technology.

RUBICON’s corporate activities were comprehensively evaluated in accordance with the United Nations’ sustainability objective during an audit that lasted a number of months. Having successfully fulfilled the rating criteria, RUBICON now counts among the enterprises that make up the United Smart Cities’ industry pool and will work together with cities and international financial institutes to realise sustainable projects.

Further information on the Smart City Rating.

 
CONTACT

RUBICON – Smart Sustainable Company

RUBICON ist jetzt Partner des Projektes “United Smart Cities”, eines einzigartigen Netzwerks von Städten, Regierungen und internationalen Organisationen.

United Smart Cities“ ist eine Kooperation der “United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)” und der “Organization for International Economic Relations (OiER)” und hat zum Ziel, Städten vor allem in den Transformations- und Entwicklungsländern zu helfen, ihr nachhaltiges Wachstum zu verbessern und gleichzeitig eine transparentere und effizientere Nutzung ihrer Ressourcen zu erreichen, indem ihnen der Zugang zu neuen und erschwinglichen Technologien erleichtert und die Lebensbedingungen ihrer Bürger verbessert werden.

RUBICON unterzog sich dem von der OiER geforderten und von Triple A AG durchgeführtem Rating und ist damit im Bereich Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie als Industriepartner der United Smart Cities gelistet.

In einem mehrmonatigen Audit wurden die Unternehmensaktivitäten von RUBICON umfassend nach den Nachhaltigkeitsziel der Vereinten Nationen ausgewertet. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Ratings darf sich RUBICON nun zum ausgewählten Industrie-Pool der United Smart Cities zählen, um mit Städten und internationalen Finanzinstituten gemeinsam nachhaltige Projekte zu realisieren.

Weitere Informationen zum Smart City Rating.

 
KONTAKT