We consider your privacy and the security of your personal data as of great importance. The following sections inform you about the personal data we process when you use our website.

Who is responsible for the processing of your personal data?

When you visit our website, your data is processed by:

RUBICON IT GmbH
Gonzagagasse 16
1010 Vienna
Austria

E-Mail: datenschutz@rubicon.eu

Company ID: FN 216900x
Commercial Register: Handelsgericht Wien
UID: ATU53027200

What data is being processed?

The following sections provide an overview of the personal data we process when you visit our website and the legal basis for the processing.

Server Logfiles

In order to ensure the security and functionality of our website, we collect and evaluate access data (website visited, time of access, browser type, operating system, IP address). In the event of a security incident, this data helps us to determine and eliminate the cause. For this purpose, the data is stored for a retention period of 12 months in accordance with Art 6 para. 1 lit f GDPR.

Contact forms

If you use the contact form on our website to ask more about our products, we process the data you submit in the contact form in order to process your inquiry. If your inquiry also concerns our partner products, your data may be forwarded to these partners. The processing is based on Art 6 para 1 lit b and f GDPR, because it serves to initiate a contract with us and is in our legitimate interest. Your data will be stored for as long as necessary to process your request.

Job application form

For more information about data processing within our job application procedures click here: https://rubicon.jobbase.io/policy.

Cookies

Our website uses so-called “cookies”. Cookies are small text files which are stored on a visitor’s computer or device. There are two main types of cookies: Essential cookies, which are necessary to make a website operational and non-essential cookies, which collect e.g. browsing and usage statistics. While essential cookies are stored automatically on your computer or device based on our legitimate interests, non-essential cookies require your consent.

Some of the cookies used on our website originate from service providers outside the EU (primarily the US). It is therefore possible that some of your data (e.g. IP address, usage behavior, technical data) may be transmitted to the US. According to Court of Justice of the European Union, there is currently no adequate level of data protection in the US. When using cookies from service providers from third countries, we therefore ask for your express consent through our cookie banner.

You are free to revoke your given consent for the use of non-essential cookies and/or cookies from third countries at any time here:

Revoke Consent

Google Analytics

In order to evaluate and improve our website, we use website analysis software Google Analytics provided by Google LLC based in the USA. Google Analytics enables us to create statistical reports on visitor activity and to improve our content and website performance. For this purpose, your IP address is transmitted to Google and usually stored for 26 months. The use of Google Analytics requires a non-essential cookie, which is only set with your express consent. For more information, please refer to the privacy policies of Google and Google Analytics.

Leadfeeder

Leadfeeder is a web analytics service and evaluation tool provided by Liidio Oy / Leadfeeder (Mikonkatu 17 C, 00100 Helsinki). For this purpose, Leadfeeder collects the IP address of visitors. Leadfeeder uses a cookie called “_lfa”, which has an expiry date of two years from when it was first set. The cookie can only be set for this website domain and requires your consent.

Your rights

When we process your personal data, you have the following rights under applicable European and Austrian data protection laws:

  • Information
  • Correction
  • Deletion
  • Restriction
  • Data portability
  • Object

If you believe that the processing of your data constitutes a violation of data protection laws, you are free to contact the Austrian data protection authority (Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Vienna, telephone: +43 1 52 152-0, email: dsb@dsb.gv.at)

 
Contact

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre und Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. In den folgenden Abschnitten werden Sie über alle Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge informiert, die auf unserer Webseite stattfinden.

Wer ist für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zuständig?

Für sämtliche Daten, welche im Zuge Ihres Besuches auf unserer Website verarbeitet werden, ist RUBICON IT GmbH zuständig:

RUBICON IT GmbH
Gonzagagasse 16
1010 Wien
Österreich

E-Mail: datenschutz@rubicon.eu

Firmenbuchnummer: FN 216900x
Firmenbuchgericht: Handelsgericht Wien
UID: ATU53027200

Welche Daten werden verarbeitet?

In den folgenden Abschnitten erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die personenbezogenen Daten, die wir auf unserer Webseite verarbeiten und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage die Verarbeitung basiert.

Server Logfiles

Damit wir die Sicherheit und Funktionalität unserer Webseiten gewährleisten können, müssen wir Zugriffsdaten (besuchte Webseite, Zeitpunkt des Zugriffes, Browser, Betriebssystem, IP-Adresse) erheben und auswerten. Im Fall eines Sicherheitsvorfalles dienen diese Daten der Feststellung und Beseitigung der Ursache. Die Daten werden gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO zu diesem Zweck 12 Monate aufbewahrt.

Kontaktformulare

Im Rahmen der Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage zu unseren Produkten verarbeiten wir die Daten, die Sie uns im Kontaktformular übermitteln. Falls Ihre Anfrage auch unsere Partnerprodukte betrifft, können Ihre Daten zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage an diese Partner weitergeleitet werden. Die Verarbeitung beruht in diesem Fall auf Art 6 Abs 1 lit b und f DSGVO, weil sie der Vertragsanbahnung mit uns dient und in unserem berechtigten Interesse liegt. Ihre Daten werden so lange gespeichert, wie dies für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage jeweils erforderlich ist.

Bewerbungsformular

Nähere Informationen zu Datenverarbeitungen im Rahmen von Bewerbungsverfahren finden Sie hier: https://rubicon.jobbase.io/policy.

Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet so genannte Cookies. Dabei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Es gibt zwei Hauptarten von Cookies: Technisch notwendige Cookies, welche für den Betrieb einer Website notwendig sind und technisch nicht notwendige Cookies, welche z.B. Nutzungsstatistiken sammeln. Während technisch notwendige Cookies auf Grundlage unseres berechtigten Interesses automatisch auf Ihrem Computer oder Gerät gespeichert werden, erfordern technisch nicht notwendige Cookies Ihre Zustimmung.

Einige der auf unserer Website verwendeten Cookies stammen von Dienstleistern aus Drittstaaten (v.a. USA). Es ist daher möglich, dass ein Teil Ihrer Daten (z.B. IP-Adresse, Nutzungsverhalten, technische Daten) in die USA übertragen wird. Nach Auffassung des Gerichtshofes der Europäischen Union besteht in den USA derzeit kein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau. Bei der Verwendung von Cookies von Dienstleistern aus Drittstaaten holen wir daher im Rahmen des Cookie-Banners Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung ein.

Ihre erteilte Zustimmung für die Verwendung von technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies sowie Cookies aus Drittstaaten können Sie jederzeit hier widerrufen:

Einwilligung widerrufen

Google Analytics

Damit wir unseren Webauftritt auswerten und verbessern können, verwenden wir Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Google Analytics der Firma Google LLC mit Sitz in den USA. Google Analytics ermöglicht es uns, statistische Berichte über Besucheraktivitäten zu erstellen und unsere Inhalte sowie die Leistung unserer Website zu verbessern. Im Rahmen der Verwendung von Google Analytics wird Ihre IP-Adresse an Google übermittelt und in der Regel 26 Monate lang aufbewahrt. Die Verwendung von Google Analytics erfordert ein technisch nicht notwendiges Cookie, welches nur mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung gespeichert wird. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google sowie Google Analytics.

Leadfeeder

Leadfeeder ist ein Webanalyseservice und Auswertungstool betrieben von Liidio Oy / Leadfeeder (Mikonkatu 17 C, 00100 Helsinki). Zu diesem Zweck sammelt Leadfeeder die IP-Adresse der Besucher. Leadfeeder verwendet ein Cookie mit dem Namen „_lfa“ und hat ein Verfallsdatum von zwei Jahren ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem es erstmals gesetzt wurde. Das Cookie kann nur für diese Website-Domain gesetzt werden und erfordert Ihre Zustimmung.

Ihre Rechte

Wenn wir personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen verarbeiten, stehen Ihnen laut anwendbaren europäischen und österreichischen Datenschutzvorschriften folgende Rechte zu:

  • Auskunft
  • Berichtigung
  • Löschung
  • Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
  • Datenübertragung
  • Widerspruch

Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten datenschutzwidrig ist, steht es Ihnen frei, Beschwerde bei der österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde (Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Wien, Telefon: +43 1 52 152-0, E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at) zu erheben.

 
Kontakt