Professional Services

You can count on support from RUBICON during software introduction and beyond. This can take the form of consulting, training, customizing and installation support depending on your requirements. You can therefore rest assured that the software guarantees the best possible support for your processes, that your employees can work efficiently with it and that conversion is smooth and reliable. We are at your side in word and deed after the introduction phase to offer support with updates, malfunctions and operations.
 

Service portfolio

Introduction advice

Introducing new software is a significant step that brings with it not only changes to working methods, but also to the business division and perhaps even the entire corporation. Hence, many factors need to be considered in advance. Our experts offer organizational, functional and technical advice and are at your side during the entire introduction process - from analyzing the current situation to concept development to successful software commissioning.

  • Analysis of existing systems and business processes
  • Integration in the IT landscape and inclusion of technical systems
  • Workflow and process design
  • Document template design
  • Structural organization and authorization concept
  • Data preparation and migration
  • Roll-out planning
  • Organizational support measures

Training programs

Various training programs for Acta Nova, Document Partner and Nova Find convey the know-how required for an efficient and smooth operation of Acta Nova in your company to users, technical administrators and IT administrators.

You can also agree a customized training package designed specifically for your company. Individual training is appropriate if you are using a specifically adapted version of the software or wish to work on a specific topic such as optimizing your processes or templates.

training programs

Updates

RUBICON also provides support for implementing updates to your system environment – naturally in consideration of the necessary system dimensioning and prerequisites. Regular software updates ensure you always benefit from the latest functionalities.

Our experts make use of a standardized approach to implementing updates. All activities are comprehensibly documented and commissioning takes place exclusively on approval by the customer.

Customizing

In addition to the standard configuration options, there is also a variety of customizing options available to enable you to adapt your software product from RUBICON to better suit your requirements.

There are, for instance, more than 50 modules with practical additional functionalities for Acta Nova. Furthermore, customizing can also be applied to workflow definitions, web services, OBLx, DLL, etc. Requirements are defined during a workshop and the corresponding customization steps derived from them are implemented together with the customer.

Installation

The infrastructure experts from RUBICON provide comprehensive advice on the installation and ideal configuration of the future software solution. The software is installed and configured according to your specifications and taken into productive operation after successful commissioning in consideration of system requirements and the necessary dimensioning.

RUBICON applies a standardized and proven approach to installation implementation. This standardized and documented approach forms the basis for future updates to your IT infrastructure.

Operation management

A mature software solution also requires a professional IT infrastructure to run smoothly and efficiently. RUBICON can provide support in specific areas if you require assistance only with regard to certain areas of operations management. For instance, in the form of the following services:
  • Monitoring (Performance Counter, Logfiles, SQL-Profiler, Extended Events, IIS Logs…)
  • Alert monitoring
  • Regular status reports
  • Health checks
  • Documentation: operating manual and architecture diagram

RUBICON offers a broad portfolio of managed services and operations management services should you require long-term support with regard to maintaining the IT environment to enable you to concentrate on your core business without interruption.

Managed Services
 
CONTACT

Professional Services

Die Einführung einer neuen Software ist ein großer Schritt, bei dem es viele Faktoren zu bedenken gilt. RUBICON unterstützt Sie dabei, je nach Bedarf, durch umfassende Beratung, Trainings, Customizing oder Unterstützung bei der Installation. So können Sie sichergehen, dass die Software Ihre Geschäftsprozesse optimal unterstützt, Ihre Mitarbeiter effizient damit arbeiten können und die Umstellung reibungslos funktioniert.

Auch nach der Einführung stehen Ihnen unsere Experten mit Tipps zur optimalen Nutzung zur Seite und bieten Support bei Updates, Störungen oder generell der Betriebsführung.
 

Leistungsportfolio

Einführungsberatung

Die Einführung einer neuen Software ist ein großer Schritt, der nicht nur Veränderungen in der Arbeitsweise, sondern im gesamten Geschäftsbereich oder gar Unternehmen nach sich zieht. Aus diesem Grund gilt es vorab viele Faktoren zu bedenken. Unsere Experten beraten Sie aus organisatorischer, funktionaler und technischer Sicht und begleiten Sie den gesamten Einführungsprozess über - Von der Analyse der Ist-Situation über die Konzeption bis zur erfolgreichen Inbetriebnahme der Software.

  • Analyse der bestehenden Systeme und Geschäftsprozesse
  • Integration in die IT-Landschaft und Anbindung von Fachsystemen
  • Workflow- und Prozessdesign
  • Design von Dokumentvorlagen
  • Aufbauorganisation und Berechtigungskonzept
  • Datenaufbereitung und Migration
  • Roll-Out Planung
  • Organisatorische Begleitmaßnahmen

Trainings

Die verschiedenen Trainings für Acta Nova, Document Partner und Nova Find vermitteln Anwendern, Fach- und IT-Administratoren das nötige Know-How für einen effizienten und reibungslosen Einsatz der Sofwarelösungen in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Sie können auch ein speziell auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnittenes Training vereinbaren. Ein Individualtraining eignet sich, wenn Sie eine spezifisch angepasste Variante der Software verwenden oder eine individuelle Themenstellung, wie die Optimierung Ihrer Prozesse oder Vorlagen bearbeiten möchten.

Trainings

Aktualisierungen

RUBICON unterstützt Sie auch bei der Durchführung von Updates Ihrer Systemumgebung – natürlich unter Berücksichtigung der erforderlichen Systemdimensionierung und -voraussetzungen. Regelmäßige Softwareaktualisierungen stellen sicher, dass Sie immer von den neuesten Funktionalitäten profitieren.

Zur Durchführung von Updates wenden unsere Experten ein standardisiertes Vorgehen an. Alle Tätigkeiten werden nachvollziehbar dokumentiert und die Inbetriebnahme erfolgt ausschließlich nach Freigabe des Kunden.

Customizing

Um Ihr Softwareprodukt von RUBICON noch besser an die individuellen Anforderungen anpassen zu können, gibt es neben den standardmäßigen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten auch vielfältige Customizing-Optionen.

Bei Acta Nova gibt es beispielsweise über 50 Module für praktische Zusatzfunktionalitäten. Darüber hinaus kann das Customizing auch über Workflow-Definitionen, Webservices, OBLx, DLL etc. erfolgen. In einem Workshop werden die Anforderungen erhoben, um daraus die entsprechenden Customizing-Schritte abzuleiten und gemeinsam mit dem Kunden umzusetzen.

Installation

Die Infrastruktur-Experten von RUBICON beraten Sie bei der Installation und optimalen Konfiguration der zukünftigen Software-Lösung. Unter Berücksichtigung der Systemvoraussetzungen und erforderlichen Dimensionierung wird die Software installiert, entsprechend Ihrer Anforderungen konfiguriert und nach erfolgreicher Abnahme in Betrieb genommen.

Zur Durchführung von Installationen wendet RUBICON ein standardisiertes und vielfach bewährtes Vorgehen an. Dieses standardisierte und dokumentierte Vorgehen stellt die Basis für künftige Updates Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur dar.

Betriebsführung

Eine ausgereifte Softwarelösung benötigt auch eine professionelle IT-Infrastruktur, um reibungslos und performant funktionieren zu können. Wenn Sie lediglich Entlastung in bestimmten Bereichen der Betriebsführung wünschen, kann RUBICON Sie punktuell unterstützen. Beispielsweise durch folgende Leistungen:
  • Monitoring (Performance Counter, Logfiles, SQL-Profiler, Extended Events, IIS-Logs,…)
  • Alert-Überwachung
  • Regemäßige Statusberichte
  • Health Checks
  • Dokumentation: Betriebshandbuch und Architekturdiagramm

Wenn Sie langfristige Unterstützung bei der Wartung des IT-Umfelds wünschen, um sich ungestört auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren zu können, bietet RUBICON ein breitgefächertes Portfolio an Managed Services und Betriebsführungsleistungen.

Managed Services
 
KONTAKT